I’m Pretty Much A Fitness Guru

Hi! My very good friend has asked me for help to lose some extra wobbly bits, and I was more than happy to oblige. The workout descriptions were kind of a jumbled mess of words, but since I’m going over there to demonstrate, I didn’t feel it necessary to explain myself too much.

Basically, for women, if you do a circuit each day, the pound will melt away, and you’ll be toned and feel good. I don’t mean going to a gym and using every machine at least once. That doesn’t work. Period. Do 12 reps of each exercise 3 times. Start from the bottom up, so, essentially: Butt, legs, back, shoulder, arms, cardio intervals, abs. And voila! Noticed how I started with the largest muscle groups?! That’s because they burn the most calories.

Anyway, here is an exert of my friend Vanessa’s Super Sweet Workout Plan!:

You don’t have to follow this religiously, but do try to stick to your guns. Try variations of these meals to suit what you like, and make sure it’s a lifestyle change that you’re ready to adapt basically forever. Don’t cut out anything that you absolutely can’t live without, and remember some cheat meals are ok, so that you don’t pull a shotgun out at 7/11!

This is basically how my days go:

Breaky (8am) : ¼ cup oatmeal, tbsp peanut butter. Blueberry green tea (A delicious variation is to add cinnamon, splenda, dried cranberries, and apple slices. Basically the oatmeal is key. It’s easy to digest, and those silly quaker oat people are right, as in it does help control your weight)

Snacky (10:30am): Half a scoop of Isoflex Peach Chiller protein powder, and about a cup and a half of water. The water level can vary depending on your taste. It honestly doesn’t affect the benefits.

Lunch (12:00pm): Can of deliciously flavoured tuna, either a pico di gaio, a salad, or veggies for dipping with hummus, an apple, and sometimes 10 rice crackers. Load up with as many greens as possible! Your greens portion can be huge, but just make sure that the meat portion is controlled.

Snacky #2 (3pm): A low glycemic fruit, such as, an apple, berries (don’t you dare add cream), pears, figs, or peaches. Sometimes I have cucumbers just on their own or with a little bit of pepper and vinegar.

Dinner (6pm): Half of a chicken breast and a big salad with low sodium salad dressing. You can do a ton of things though! Sometimes I like to stuff red peppers with diced chicken, peppers, jalapenos, and a bit of couscous to hold it together. Top it with salsa and it’s delicious! I know I said couscous, but make sure it’s only a little. You really, really want to limit carbs to earlier in the day, so that you have time to digest and work them off. This whole day doesn’t sound like a lot, but because you eat 6 times, you feel full. Also, don’t eat past 8pm maximum. No snacking with tv unless it’s cucumber or celery.

Also, no more pop. Diet pop is just as bad as that sugary stuff,  even though it says it isn’t. It harbours a bunch of sodium. I drink one pop a week. That’s it. And it’s always a coke zero. The rest of the time it’s either tea or water. You would be surprised at how much weight you can lose just from cutting out sugary drinks. Water helps you flush your body and will keep any bloat down too! Crystal light is also not an option. Sorry lovey!

V xo

PS. Don’t judge me. I tend to hang onto my childhood terminology for certain things. I still say Daddy.

