Smoother Than A Dude With A Mustache

Image

Wow. It’s been a while hasn’t it? Well hi! I’m back, I’m salty today, so this little post better cheer me up. Pinterest, as mentioned previously, has peaked my interest with it’s DIY section as of late, and you can say that K and I have gone a little bit squirrely trying EVERYTHING. Or so we think, because, well frankly, we’re slightly vain. In the best possible way of course. 

So out of all of these wonderful DIY that we’ve been experimenting with, one seems to be standing out a bunch, well a couple do, but this one especially, is a small almost daily luxury. I’ve made my own scrub!! And now that I know the basic formula for making any scrub, I’m going to make more, and gift them! Hello cheap DIY *Christmas! (*Christmas is that holiday that used to be called Christmas, but now it’s just the Holidays…pfft) Anywho, so this would be the recipe that K and I have made, passed around, and use on ourselves almost daily. I have a ton of friends who have torn through 4 cups worth, and come back pleading for more…ahem Stiney! I love that girl. 

So here we go! This one is a morning caffeine shot for your skin. The coffee in the scrub acts as an antioxidant, which tightens your skin, and apparently helps reduce the look of cellulite. I don’t have any (sorry), so I don’t know if that’s true, but this stuff really helps to tone and hydrate, and it feels like the most satisfying all over scratch of your life. You’ll feel like you’re in a spa, but you’ll open your eyes, and realize that you’re just at the stupid gym, and you probably shouldn’t be moaning with pleasure in the shower….guilty. Red faced….

Recipe!

1 cup Sugar (can be cane, brown, white, raw)

1/4 cup Carrier Oil (Aka olive, baby oil, almond oil, safflower oil) *I use baby oil with vitamin e and aloe

5tbsp Coffee Grounds

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

1 tsp Almond Extract

pinch Lime Juice as a preservative

Mix it all together, it should be crumbly, stick it in a water proof jar and voila! Little ingrown hair bumps behind your legs? No? Well gone. Behind your arms? Gone! Smoother than a wet harp seal, ladies and gentlemen! They’re smooth right? Sure!  I win! 

Love you! 

V xo

